Coffee Moments |1| Photo


Flat white in Glebe, Sydney

Coffee lover – and I am for sure.

I love the aroma of fresh brewed coffee, the smell of coffee beans, the variety, the cup, the art of the barista, my senses come alive.. some people like black coffee, some people like white coffee.  It’s just an acquired taste.

I enjoy sitting in a cafe anywhere around the world, watching the street life like and taste a cup of local coffee. I’ve learned to appreciate all the work that goes into a cup of coffee. Maybe something only other coffee lovers will appreciate. But again, it shows that a humble cup of coffee can also make a great shooting opportunities everywhere when I travel RTW.

See you on my next post!

Coffee Moments Around The World | hope you enjoy your cup! 😉

Posted on 28/04/2012, in 'Travel, Coffee or Tea, Lifestyle, Photograpy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. The coffee in Mexico City wasn’t bad, and in a streetside place called Jarocho in Coyoacan we sat on shaded tables on the sidewalk and ate donuts and sweet sticks watching people walk by in the trendy old neighborhood where Diego Rivera and Trotsky once lived.

    • Hey Kieran, other than Mexico City, did you go to South America? any nice place you have been so far? ;))

      • Kieran Maynard

        I didn’t. I’m studying in Shanghai and only had a week to spend in Mexico during my winter holiday. We went o Mexico City and Cancun. Mexico City was full of things to see and do and eat, and the beach at Cancun was fun. I had a good time visiting Japan again before going back to Atlanta. I stopped by Kasumi ga Ura in Ibaraki Prefecture (http://kiroma.wordpress.com/2013/01/15/kasumi-ga-ura-in-pictures/), a peaceful lake with swaying reeds in the cool late-winter breeze. It snowed in Tokyo! Later on the way back to Shanghai I stopped to visit a friend in New York City and had great cupcakes in Greenwich Village, but I haven’t written about it.

  2. Reminds me I need to go & find coffee in the next hour at the most ;~>

  3. From one coffee lover to another, I totally understand the sensation and smells of a cup of coffee, right from the freshly roasted bean down to the first sip of coffee. I to enjoy sitting in a coffee shop and watch the people outside and inside, but I think I enjoy my Sunday morning coffee ritual, as my friends call it, of making the first cup of the day then enjoying it quietly with a book.

  4. That looks like a great cup of coffee! Can almost smell it.

  5. Hello fellow coffee lover 🙂 Very nice pic in the post! I pretty much snap photos of coffee cups everywhere I go, can’t help it…

    Perhaps you’ll enjoy my coffee post too: http://bit.ly/p55f4s

    Cheers! 🙂

  6. Hi,
    You are so right about the aroma of coffee, I would not be able to function without a nice cup of coffee, especially of a morning. 🙂

  7. All of your journeys sound wonderful…there are few people that get to experience everything you have. Good luck on all your future endeavors (especially the coffee-related ones)! 🙂

    • Thanks CoffeeAM!
      sipping a great cup goes well with any day of the year, anywhere, any travelling and am a barista..coffee really is my life! ;))

Leave a Reply

Peri's Spice Ladle

Indian-inspired Food for the Global Palate

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

GALLIVANCE

Travel Tales With A Twist

Envisioning Future

As I see it...

thebestdressup

it's good to be thebestdressup.

nomadruss in words and photos

photographer, wilderness guide, adventurer

Parallel Worlds

[two pro travel journalists turn amateur bloggers]

Expat Lingo

Observations of a Serial Expat

Adventurous Wanderings

Stories of Sailing, RV-ing, Motorcycles and Adventures

Photo Girl Travels

Taking the Road Less Traveled

